Nominations are called for PES Outstanding Engineer.

Please note that the recipient must be both an IEEE and PES member

Selection criteria is based on: Outstanding technical contributions; Outstanding professional and leadership contributions; Significant contributions to the local community; Outstanding contributions in the area of power engineering education; Service to the Power Engineering Society and/or IEEE.
Email your nominations to this email ( with the subject "Nominations for the IEEE PES Outstanding Engineer Award".

Past Awards

  • 2018 - Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage
  • 2017 - Dr. Priyantha Wijayatunga
  • 2016 - Junior Category - Eng. Hasala Dharmawardena
  • 2016 - Senior Category - Prof M.A.R.M. Fernando
  • 2015 - Prof. J. Ekanayake
  • 2014 - Dr A.Atputharajah

Current Calls

2019 Nominations